Board of Directors

The Friends of the Museums of Mississauga is led by a Board of Directors as below:

Joe Zammit, Chair
Liz Durdan, Vice Chair
June Newhouse, Vice Chair
Don Harrington, Treasurer
Sadaf Zuberi, Treasurer
Tanya Caruana, Secretary
Anne Fabierkiewicz
Christine Batiuk
Gail Backus
Joyce Delves
Mary Jane Johne
Rosemarie Bowman
Sue Shanly
Wanda Hall

Friends constitution and general operating bylaws regulate the proceedings of the Board, and facilitate the exercise of its functions in pursuit of the planned objectives.

Our dear friend and long time patron WENDY ELIZABETH DAVIES (NÉE QUIRK) passed away on September 16, 2021. She will be deeply missed amongst family and friends and remembered for her many contributions to the community.
Click to read Wendy’s obituary.